Saturday, September 17, 2011

It’s All About Proving Trash Talks: Mayweather vs Ortiz 2011.

In this fight between Mayweather vs Ortiz, Both teams are brewing cataclysm this time so don’t forget to watch Mayweather vs Ortiz online here. WBC welterweight Victor Ortiz (29-2-2, 22 Kos) schemes to lull to sleep the seemingly undefeated Floyd ‘Money’ Mayweather Jr. (41-0, 25 KOs) n their upcoming fight on September 17, 2011 in Las Vegas. Ortiz is pressed for time, and he wants to pressure Mayweather round by round and even break Mayweather’s defense and then knock him out completely.
“I think Mayweather has a few defeats already but they aren’t on his record. Jose Luis Castillo and Oscar De La Hoya beat him. There have been a few [fighters] who had him hurt. Yes he was good and he was good at 130. But the day I arrived to 147, he was finished.” Ortiz said
“The simple truth is, Mayweather has the difficult fight, not me. I’m going to destroy him, little by little, round by round, until the knockout,” Ortiz said. “Mayweather is not someone that I had respect for when I was a kid. He was never one of my favorites. I knew that the day they put me in against him, I would finish his undefeated run.” He added. The ‘Vicious’ fighter’s trainer, Danny Garcia plans to not put his attention to the age difference of the two fighters, or Mayweather’s stagnate existence in the world of boxing for some time, all he thinks is that everything they trained for will play a bigger-than-life role in the fight.
“I’m not thinking about the ten years we have on Mayweather [24 to 34-years in age]. But when people are at the age of 23 to 26, they are at their strongest. Once you pass 30 to 33-years-old, you start to decline,” Garcia said. Nevertheless, Ortiz will need to prove all his trash talk in the ring against the boxing king and undefeated Maywetaher in their match this coming September 17, 2011 in Sin City. So don't miss to watch Mayweather vs Ortiz live fight and witness whose gonna win the championship.












Sunday, September 19, 2010

Is the window on the Mayweather-Pacquiao fight closing?

The window seems like it may be closing on one of the biggest mega fights within the last 10 years. The “powers that be” seems like they don’t want this fight to happen. Right now there is no one to blame anymore. Floyd went on vacation and got into loads of trouble, and Pacquiao may have wrote a check he can’t cash in fighting Mexico’s own Antonio Margarito. Every year it seems like when the fight doesn’t get made, fans just debate over who would win and say well next month, next year we’ll see. But has it ever occurred to anyone the window may be closing and might shut for good.

Floyd “Money” Mayweather has seen his share of troubles in the past, but the troubles surrounding him nowadays might be to great to blow off. First racist rants that he was man enough to apologize for to anyone it may offended, and the alleged fight he had with long time girl friend and mother of his three kids, Josie Harris. He faces eight charges, which are both misdemeanor and felony crimes. If convicted Mayweather could possibly receive 34 years, the maximum sentence and a fine up $20,000. Mayweather’s trial begins November 9th of this year. Also rumors have circulated, stating Mayweather supposedly getting married in February of next year. Now that sounds like a busy, busy man. Also Mayweather has said he will not fight without his uncle in his corner, who also faces charges of assault on a female and could possibly go to prison.

Pacquiao is in the fiasco also. He’s fighting the dangerous Antonio Margarito, who already beat Sergio Martinez, beat Kermit Cintron twice, beat Joshua Clottey, battered Miguel Cotto, gave a good war to Paul Williams, and had the guts to fight Shane Mosley. Margarito is no push over, at all! People are counting him out just like people counted out “Buster” Douglas when he fought “Iron” Mike Tyson. This is the sport of boxing where anything can happen. Personally I think Margarito’s pressure style is too much for the best P4P fighter in the world, but we will just have to wait and see. But if Pacquiao just so happens to lose, the value for the potential mega fight is pretty much out the window. A loss for Pacquiao right now would in some ways be a blow to boxing. As many fans would feel he’s not at the top of his game to fight the undefeated Floyd Mayweather.

But if Mayweather can beat his case and Pacquiao doesn’t fall to the Mexican slugger, there’s the blood testing situation. Pacquiao has claimed to agree to full random blood testing, but what does he really mean? Pacquiao just might mean the 14 day cut off that was in the first negotiations, as Roger Mayweather says Pacquiao behind closed doors still doesn’t agree on blood testing up until the fight. And Floyd Mayweather quoted “no test, no fight”. A 50/50 split is fair for both fighters in my opinion. But does Mayweather look at it that way, even though I don’t think that that’s a big issue. I think it will be a 50/50 spilt no matter how many PPVs Pacquiao and Margarito sell. So is the window closing or is it still open? Will there ever be a great rivalry between the two best P4P fighters in the world? Will “Pretty Boy” Floyd and Manny “ Pacman” Pacquiao ever meet in the famous squared circle? Hopefully because Floyd will be 34 years of age and a fighter’s prime can only last for but so long.

For the mean time, let us enjoy to wait and watch Pacquiao vs Margarito Fight happening on November 13, 2010 at the Dallas Cowboys Stadium.

Source: boxingnews24.com By Marquise Bullock

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Mayweather will remain a hugely popular fighter despite recent problems

If boxing fans think that Floyd Mayweather’s recent problems in his life are going to put a damper on his popularity in terms of pay per view and ticket sales for his fights, you need to think again. Mayweather will remain boxing’s cash cow regardless of this stuff. Some people might have wishful thinking that it’s going to destroy Mayweather’s career, but they’re going to be sadly disappointed. The reason why is boxing fans are generally concerned with fighting and they don’t, for the most part, give a crap about whether someone is talking trash towards another fighter like Mayweather has been doing with Manny Pacquiao and they certainly aren’t going be turned off towards Mayweather because he’s having problems with his ex girlfriend.

This stuff is going to be out of sight and out of mind by the time Mayweather fights again. It might get mentioned by the HBO analysts during his next fight, but it’s going to be tuned out by fans, who just want to see Mayweather fight. I know some of Pacquiao’s fans might be hoping that there will be some life to these problems for Mayweather, but they’re going to disappointed. This is nothing. The only people that will trip off this for a long period of time are fans that naturally despise Mayweather.

Those people already dislike him, so this is just one more reason to hate him. Some fans probably don’t ever want Mayweather to fight Pacquiao, and I can see how they might not want that to happen. Mayweather is a highly skilled fighter and when that times comes that he fights Pacquiao, he’s likely going to school him even worse than he did Shane Mosley. But I can see how Pacquiao’s fans might not want that fight to happen, though.

It’s better for Pacquiao to stick with guys like Miguel Cotto, Antonio Margarito and Ricky Hatton. He can beat those guys, but Mayweather is a whole different fighter all together. Mayweather does really well against crude fighters that like to brawl and that’s pretty much what Pacquiao is. So if people are thinking or hoping that Mayweather’s recent problems are going to cause his popularity and life to sink to an all time low, I think they’re going to be sadly disappointed. If anything, I see Mayweather becoming even more popular from this and making even more money. Bad publicity is good for a fighter like Mayweather because it shows that the guy is wild and not like normal people.

But of course you have to consider watching Pacquiao vs Margarito Fight on November 13, 2010 at Dallas Cowboys Stadium.

Source: Boxingnews24.com - By Chris Williams

Did Pacquiao’s win over Hatton lead to his depression and drug use?

Ricky Hatton’s been depressed since his 2nd round blowout loss to Manny Pacquiao last year in May 2009. This week Hatton caught snorting lines of what appears to be cocaine in a Manchester hotel room. Hatton is now in a drug treatment clinic to have his drug problem taken care of.

Hatton’s mom says that he’s been depressed since his loss to Pacquiao, saying in an article by thesun.co.uk, “He has been depressed since. He feels he was annihilated. He didn’t get chance to say goodbye to his fans and like a typical bloke he has bottled it all up and just cracked.”

It’s sad that Hatton has been broken up since his loss to Pacquiao. It looks like Hatton didn’t handle the loss the right way. Instead of learning from it and seeing it as a clue that things needed to be fixed in his game, Hatton instead pulled away from boxing sunk into a deep depression, fueled in part by alcohol and now drugs.
But it started with the loss to Pacquiao. He started the ball rolling down hill and it’s tragic how a loss to Pacquiao is the one that started all of this. Hatton didn’t get depressed after his loss to Floyd Mayweather Jr. It was the loss to Pacquiao did it. Something about being blown out in two rounds made Hatton unhappy.

If Hatton were to sit down with a boxing trainer, he’d likely explain the reason why Hatton was blown out so quickly. He didn’t listen to his trainer Floyd Mayweather Sr., who told him to box Pacquiao and not slug with him. Instead of listening to his instructions, Hatton went right at the quicker Pacquiao and was almost immediately taken out.

Pacquiao does really well against fighters that come straight at him. It’s the ones that use movement and counter punching that Pacquiao has a lot of problems with. Hatton, being a professional fighter for many years, should have known all this before fighting Pacquiao.

Now you can also watch out for the upcoming Pacquiao vs Margarito Fight happening on November 13, 2010 at Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Texas USA.

Source: boxingnews24.com - Jason Kim

Wednesday, May 5, 2010

Mayweather outclashes Mosley via Unanimous Decision

Who R U Picking? This is the Mayweather vs Mosley Fight that took so many perceptions. Congratulations to the Money Mayweather who in later rounds have shown his power and offensive skills to outshine Sugar Shane Mosley. The 3 Judges have scored for a win to Mayweather which is very clear to have won that fight.

Shane Mosley dominated the first two rounds and was not able to follow up his big punches which hit Mayweather’s face that looks like the Floyd is going down. We have seen a different Floyd Mayweather in his fighting styles. He is now more aggressive and powerful and Floyd said that he knew he could do it. As many speculated, it was not a boring fight anyways and it was entertaining indeed. Mayweather has just showed his skills offensively against Mosley to show to his fans live and worldwide watching on their screens that he can move up to the level with offensive tactics and not the usual counter puncher brawler.

When Mayweather was asked after the announcement of Micheal Buffer if what are the possibilities for him to fight the P4P King, Manny Pacquiao, he insisted that Manny should undergo on an Olympic style blood testing. Lets rock and wait for this fight to materialize. This is a big and huge fight before the year ends if it happens.

For now let us just give credits to the man who outscored Sugar Shane Mosley the 10 of their 12 rounds of boxing. Mayweather's plans were successful!
 
Pacquiao | Mosley
Pacquiao vs Mosley | Watch Pacquiao vs Mosley
Watch Pacquiao vs Mosley Fight | Watch Pacquiao vs Mosley Online
Watch Pacquiao vs Mosley Live | Watch Pacquiao vs Mosley Live Stream
Watch Pacquiao vs Mosley Weigh In | Watch Pacquiao vs Mosley Fight Camp 360